Home / Text

Cambodia bans all travelers from 10 Africans Countries

MGO News 2021-11-30


(MGO) – On November 29, 2021, the Ministry of Health issued a press release as below:

With the high approval of Samdech Akka Moha Sena Padei Techo Hun Sen, Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Ministry of Health is pleased to inform the public that the World Health Organization (WHO) has reported the discovery of a new variant of B.1.1.529 in some countries of Africa and named "Omicron" which has been declared concern for the spread of the new Covid-19 virus.

By this situation, the Ministry of Health of the Kingdom of Cambodia has decided to ban travelers or those who have traveled through 10 countries in Africa or have a history of traveling to 10 countries for 3 weeks before entering Cambodia both by air and land, for a while until the new announcement to prevent the spread of Omicron to Cambodia, implemented 48 hours after the release of this press release. The 10 countries are

1. Botswana

2. Eswatini

3. Lesotho

4. Mozambique

5. Namibia

6. South Africa

7. Zimbabwe

8. Malawi

9. Angola

10. Zambia 

Translator: lyn

Photo: Internet

Relevant recommendations